Driftwood LTC Training
2701 Lone Man Mountain Rd
Driftwood, TX 78619
+1 512 9232596
You can also fill out our online form.
We teach an Instructor led course for obtaining the Certificate of Certification (DPS Form CHL-100) which is required by Texas DPS to obtain a Texas LTC / CHL. Cost for class includes shooting range is $75 Cash or Check. (Hearing, Hat and eye protection is provided).
Any caliber or category of handgun can be used in the range portion of the class.
Classes are conducted in one day. Start at 9:00 am and complete around 4:00 pm.
It is informative and a lot of fun.
Renewals classes are no longer required after September 1, 2013. LTC/CHL Licensees can renew online at the DPS web site within 6 months of the birthday that license expires.
Handgun Basics Training
Are you a new shooter or rusty with your handgun skills? Take a Handgun Basics class (intro to handguns). Learn how to shoot, carry, and clean your new handgun. Please contact us to arrange for personalized training. The cost is $50 per hour with a two-hour minimum. Note: Basics students get a $25 discount when they follow up with an Instructor-led LTC class at DriftwoodLTC.
All Shooting is conducted at a private ranch range located near Wimberley (no range fee).
We endorse and recommend US LAWSHIELD for your legal self defense protection.