Driftwood Firearms Training
Driftwood Firearms Training

Contact Us

Get Social with Us

Driftwood LTC Training

2701 Lone Man Mountain Rd

Driftwood, TX 78619

 

+1 512 9232596

coxmike@usa.net

 

You can also fill out our online form.

The DPS procedures and laws changed on September 1, 2017. Please see following FAQ.

NOTE:    Legislation takes effect Sept. 1, 2017, which will lower the license fee from the state to $40.00.   

 

Covid-19 may affect Fingerprint availability.  

Fingerprint updates 03/24/2020

Due to measures related to the Coronavirus, it may be difficult to schedule a fingerprint appointment at some Identogo locations. Please visit www.identogo.com or call Identogo at 888-467-2080 for the latest information

The latest version of the DPS provided Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) are available by visiting http://www.txdps.state.tx.us/RSD/CHL/faqs/

 

Obtain a handgun proficiency certificate (labeled LTC-100 in the lower-left corner) by completing an approved course of instruction taught by a Qualified Handgun Instructor certified by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). The (CHL-100)  completion form is valid for 24 MONTHS. Note: A person 19+ to 20 years of age can take the Training before they turn 21.  However, they may not apply for an LTC until they reach 21 years of age.

 

You will need to make an appointment with a company to have your fingerprints taken.

New applicants will have the option to make an appointment at the end of the online application process to have their fingerprints taken electronically. The cost for this service is $9.95, but there is always a credit card service fee. Note: This is a once in a lifetime fee - as long as you keep your license renewed. See link below.

  • Initial licenses applicants - Photos are no longer required for Texas Driver’s license holders.  Out-of-state applicants will still need to provide 2 passport-style photos and photocopy of driver's license.
  • Renewal applicants - Are now handled completely online.   Photos and fingerprints are not required for renewal  applications if the copy that the DPS has on file is acceptable. Can begin the renewal six months from expire date.
  • Go here to renew your LTC.
Print Print | Sitemap
© Driftwood CHL Training